Management Committee

The Mill Street Housing Society’s Management Committee 

The Society’s management committee meet regularly to conduct the Society’s business. Committee members visit the Society’s homes each year to meet residents and hear their views.


The Chairman is Mr Rupert Edwards FCA

The Vice Chairman

The Treasurer is Mr Alec Bailey MA FCA


Committee members:

Mr Chris Berry;

Mr Chris Branch BA [Hons] FCIH;

Mrs Julia Gibbs;

Mrs Kathryn Gould;

Mr David Illingworth Dipl Arch (Leeds) RIBA;

Mr Colin Parr.


The President of the Society is Sir Philip Williams Bt JP DL

Get in touch

Managing Agent to the Society
Symonds & Sampson

Contact Michelle Powell for housing management, including rents, lettings, repairs and maintenance.

01305 261 008

30 High West Street Dorchester DT1 1UP

Secretary to the Society

Judith Dearlove

Contact for general enquiries, Society management and organisation, committee matters, Mill Street history and complaints.

01305 261622

Fordington Hill House,
High Street Fordington,
Dorchester, DT1 1LZ

Warden to the Society

Rosie Sibley

The warden service is available for residents in sheltered housing: Weekdays 9am-5pm.

01305 264 156

or fill in our contact form